Chinese Communist Party Zorge County (Tibetan Sichuan) Party Committee’s Office Documents

A set of document from the Tibetan Autonomous County of Zorge, compiled by the Zorge County Committee Office on June 5th, 1975. The documents were produced on August 10th, 1973 by the Sichuanese Revolutionary Committee Administrative Group. The original set of documents were produced after being edited at a provincial level forum convened by cadres and are regarding the revision of provisional regulations and documents retention period divisions. (whether something is to be retained for the short term, the long term or permanently)

Zorge County (also known as Zoigê, CH: 若尔盖县 Ruò’ěrgài Xiàn) is the northernmost county in the Ngaba Tibetan and Qiang Autonomous Prefecture (Also known as Ngawa, CH: 阿坝藏族羌族自治州 Ābà Zàngzú Qiāngzú Zìzhì Zhōu) in Sichuan Province (also known as Szechuan and Szechwan CH: 四川省 Sìchuān Shěng)


Provisional Guidelines Regarding the Division of Labor, File Creation and Archiving of Records (Produced by the Sichuan Revolutionary Committee Organization)


Chart on the Retention Period of Administrative Archival Document (Revised Draft Produced by the Sichuan Revolutionary Committee Organization)



2-3 2-4 2-5-1 2-5-2 2-6 thumbnail 2-7 2-7-2